Spain in August?

Posted by: ninas

Spain in August? - 11/27/04 04:53 PM

Hello Everyone! I'm new at this, so please excuse me if I screw this up. I'm interested to Know what to bring and how to dress in August of 2005. I plan to visit my aunt and cousins in Reus,Taragona but I'm not really sure of what to bring.Thanks.Please feel free to write in spanish, I speak the language. By the way, I'm a girl.
Posted by: La Sorpresa

Re: Spain in August? - 11/29/04 08:25 AM

It is HOT HOT HOT!!! I usually find I am overdressed, as I bring business casual clothes so I can go anywhere (churches, nice restaurant, etc.) without worring about what I have on. But last summer I saw a lot of people in shorts, capris, flip-flop shoes. It was so hot I was wishing I had brought some. People in the large cities dress so nice for everyday (compared to US) that I wanted to try to fit in.
Posted by: MadridMan

Re: Spain in August? - 11/29/04 08:32 AM

Question: Do they typically allow patrons wearing flip-flops into discos during summer months??

Saludos, MadridMan
Posted by: PrincesitaDeVA

Re: Spain in August? - 11/29/04 11:17 AM

Madrid Man,
When I went to Spain in July, I was told by my Spanish friend that you can't wear flip flops or street clothes or they wouldn't allow you in the door.

Re: Spain in August? - 11/29/04 03:35 PM

Thank You Sparkalina for your input, I'll Keep that in mind because I also want to fit in and look nice but not too over or underdresses. wink wink
Posted by: Jo-Anne

Re: Spain in August? - 11/29/04 04:23 PM

I'm sorry, but I just have this vision of MadridMan dancing in his flip-flops!

How's your walzing MM?

Quote:
3) Handshake Flip Flops
Twinkle to Flip Flop Position, Flip Flop Lady to Left Side, Flip Flop Lady to Right Side, Flip Flop w/Handshake Hold, Regain Normal Right Side Flip Flop Hold, 4 -6 Basic Twinkle Ending.

Sorry, it's been a long day today and I'm easily amused cool

Re: Spain in August? - 11/29/04 04:53 PM