My Travels in North East Scotland

Posted by: robbieroy

My Travels in North East Scotland - 01/24/15 10:51 AM

I live in the North East of Scotland and often travel around in my camper van. I can honestly say that since I got the camper van I have discovered a lot of beautiful spots within a short travelling distance of my home base in the university town of Aberdeen (the Granite City by the grey North Sea.

What follows is a series of pictorial posts which will hopefully give you a flavour of this area of Scotland, particularly the coastal areas to the north of the city.

Hope you enjoy looking at the photos of my local travels and please do not hesitate to post any questions... I'll answer them if I can!
RR

Re: My Travels in North East Scotland - 01/24/15 11:00 AM

As I mentioned in the post above, Aberdeen is a university town (in fact it has two universities: the University of Aberdeen and Robert Gordon's University).
I studied and finished off my working career at the University of Aberdeen which is situated in one of the "old quarters" of the city, Old Aberdeen. It is a beautiful part of the city where the university was founded in 1495, so I thought this would be a fitting place to start...

Old Aberdeen and the University of Aberdeen

Re: My Travels in North East Scotland - 01/24/15 11:12 AM

More of Old Aberdeen...

Posted by: jazz

Re: My Travels in North East Scotland - 01/24/15 11:55 AM

I loved Aberdeen and all north of Scotland I've good memories. I hope to come back soon...
Posted by: teachertraveler8

Re: My Travels in North East Scotland - 01/24/15 08:20 PM

Beautiful pictures! Thanks for sharing.

Re: My Travels in North East Scotland - 01/25/15 07:55 AM

Originally Posted By: jazz
I loved Aberdeen and all north of Scotland I've good memories. I hope to come back soon...

It's a small world (or should that be forum?) Jazz - was it studying, work or holiday travelling that brought you to the area?