Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#41665 - 02/08/04 06:08 PM Artist in Madrid
Lynnseedoil Offline

Loc: St. Louis, MO
My husband just received a job offer in Madrid and we are just getting started with the exciting and overwhelming preparations to move in May/June. laugh laugh I am not planning on working while we are in Madrid for about a year and a half or so. I am an oil painter and am hoping to get some information about the art scene in Spain, especially as to how it compares to the art scene in the States. I have more detailed questions but right now I'd like to leave it open-ended and see what I can learn.
Lynn

#41666 - 02/08/04 06:48 PM Re: Artist in Madrid
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...
Lynnseedoil, welcome to our little message board!

You're in a bit of luck because one of our message board members (not active of late) named Martín de Madrid is a working artist in Madrid. While I don't recall exactly, I believe he's from California. I imagine you can contact him through his website - http://www.1stclasspinups.com . You may get some other insight through his previous postings if you do a SEARCH of the entire message board.

Anyone else have other suggesions?

Good luck! Saludos, MadridMan

Curious about what could POSSIBLY be inside the brain of MadridMan? Visit MadridMan's Madrid Blog

#41667 - 02/28/04 02:09 PM Re: Artist in Madrid
GuiaGuiri Offline

Loc: New England, USA/València, Esp...
Hi Lynnseedoil, I am an artist too. You will find that Madrid is the town to be in for galleries, although even in Valencia I have been surprised at how active galleries can be.

#41668 - 03/09/04 12:54 PM Re: Artist in Madrid
Lynnseedoil Offline

Loc: St. Louis, MO
UPDATE: