Tour Madrid with MadridMan! BACK TO
MadridMan.com!
Sponsored Links

Topic Options
#91582 - 10/03/12 12:51 PM Spain with a baby
kelar419 Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Texas
Hello! Its been a long time since i've been on this forum, but i'm still just as in love with it as I was back in college when I studied there :-) Now, 10 years and many trips later, I'm heading back again this Spring or Summer. But this time my husband and I will have my then 8-12 month old son with us. I know, we might be crazy but we don't shy away from taking him places, and travelling, so we decided this wouldn't be any different.

Any tips or thoughts on travelling in the country with a baby of that age? We will likely spend a few weeks in Granada visiting friends there, and then maybe move on to a week in Madrid, with day trips.

#91585 - 10/04/12 07:08 AM Re: Spain with a baby [Re: kelar419]
steve robinson Offline
Executive Member

Loc: Hastings Old Town , England .
One thing , for sure , as you will have known from trips to España , is that the Spanish LOVE kids ... Their little princes and princesses . Also, in the last few years smoking is banned in bars so your son will not be exposed to cigarette/cigar smoke . Some bars have ignored this rule but they seem few and far between . My brother has 3 daughters and a son in Russia . His son is about 20 months old now but he travelled regularly with all of them as babies with no problems at all . Quite the contrary ... as his 3 daughters are 100% travel and airport savvy now having been exposed to the travel almost from birth !

#91587 - 10/04/12 01:28 PM Re: Spain with a baby [Re: steve robinson]
MadridMan Offline

Executive Member

Loc: Madrid, Spain (was Columbus, O...